It’s a marathon run or a mountain you scale without thinking of size

I saw Lorde in concert a couple weeks ago. Her song Bravado is one of my favorites right now. The lyrics are really meaningful to me, and it definitely echos the way I’ve been feeling lately. My birthday is tomorrow, and I think the beauty of where I’m at in my life is finally becoming apparent to me. Man, the pressure that you feel in your late 20s just goes away once 30 comes and goes. True, the pressure from society is THERE. But I’ve become confident and satisfied enough to choose not to feel it. I’m finally living in the moment, and not trying to make sure that every little detail fits along with a pre-detemined plan. Even if where I am is not where I thought I’d be… I’m enjoying every day and I couldn’t be more thankful for the life I’m living. 

This next year is going to be a good one. 

Leave a Reply

