jet set GO

So the fun things are happening! This is my favorite time of year. Work slows for a couple months, and I have a chance to catch my breath and plan ALL THE ADVENTURES! I have something fun up my sleeve planned every couple of weeks. Tournaments, snowboarding, bachelorette party, more tournaments, a 200-mile relay race, a wedding, hiking havasupai, more tournaments! Oh man… life is muy bueno. I am determined to squeeze every ounce of fun out of this year that I can. First item on the dockett, is my absolute favorite weekend of the year. Lei Out. When 100 of my closest friends along with 2000 other frisbee players descend upon the beach in Santa Monica. There are some people that I only see once or twice a year, and this tournament is one of those times. When I see the pier and the beach… my heart just overflows with happiness! I am playing on a team this year of people I’ve never played with at this tournament before. (besides Marnie) It is a great group of people that I love very much and we are going to have a blast!

I just had a physical yesterday, and my doctor couldn’t feel my internal organs through my abs. That is good, right? haha… she said I am perfectly healthy! I honestly can say that I am in the best shape of my life, and I have never been better at playing ultimate. I really don’t know what I would do without this sport and all the amazing people I have met through it. It keeps me healthy, in shape, motivates me and is pretty much my entire social group. I read a meme the other day that said “You only live once? False. You live every day, you only die once” True, to an extent! Every new day is a gift, and should not be wasted. I might not be exactly where I thought I would be at this stage in my life, but I am living a very blessed and full life.

I am so thankful for all of these opportunities for fun and adventure and deepening relationships with people who add value to my life. My goals this year are to be a better listener and friend to those who I spend my time with. Learning more about them and what makes them tick, and getting inspired to change and improve things about myself based on qualities I appreciate in them. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

