keepin on

Wanna see some photos of the cutest baby who ever lived?Click here!
My sister also re-told the story through the posts that her, Steve and I made on facebook of the time we spent in the hospital. Like my sister mentions in the end of her post, there are still so many things that happened and emotions felt, but it is just too painful to write about. (And it is probably painful to read as well)

I know that my sister is still having a really hard time. I wish that I could be there for her more than just on the weekends. I feel like every day I am getting a little bit stronger, and the depression is loosening it’s grip on me. I know that my sister is dealing with a thousand times greater pain than I can even fathom though and I just wish that I could take some of the pain away. There is a reason that they call grieving a process. It is a journey that needs to be taken one step at a time. Sometimes you take steps backwards, or end up going in circles. All you can do is move one foot in front of the other and keep on keeping on.

 

Leave a Reply

